Need Help? 516.378.1200 Make A Payment

Freeport SELF STORAGE

73 E. Merrick Rd, Freeport, NY 11520
Current Customers: 516.378.1200

Facility Reviews Summary

[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star] 5 Stars - 6 Reviews
5 Stars - 6 Reviews
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Kerry
December 15, 2018
Both the new and old new building have wonderful staff always willing to assist you with questions, shipments, and moving. Recommend if you need a unit short or long term, an added bonous it’s just a quick Stop off the meadow brook .
Reply from Manager on December 15, 2018
Kerry, Thank you for the wonderful review.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
The best and largest storage facility in the area!
Chris Ferraro
December 14, 2018
I’ve hd a unit with FREEPORT self storage for years for my job. Never had an issue - very clean, convenient, helpful friendly staff and now with recent renovations it’s more safe and secure with more units available than ever!
Reply from Manager on December 15, 2018
Chris, Thank you for the great review! We appreciate your continued business.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Absolutely. Been a customer for many years. Friendly and professional!!
Artie
December 14, 2018
Recommend the use of Freeport Storage Very friendly,professional!! Many types and sizes of compartments to choose from.
Reply from Manager on December 14, 2018
Thank you for a great review!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Top Notch Self Storage Facility With a Great Staff!
Jake Richter
November 27, 2018
My father started using Freeport Self Storage at least twenty years ago as a "warehouse" for his food service supply and hardware distribution business. I started working with him about a dozen years ago.My Dad said he chose this place because it was the only self storage facility that would accept packages for you via UPS, USPS, FEDEX, or common carrier such as A. Duie Pyle. If you're just storing furniture or other household items, this is not a big deal. However, if you're running a business and trying to keep your overhead/rent low, this is critical! And based on the number of pharmaceutical reps and other small business owners I see coming and going, we are not the only ones utilizing this great facility as our "base of operations." We have always found the staff here to be extremely courteous and helpful. It's a family owned and operated business, which is very unusual in the self storage industry these days. Most are owned by large Real Estate Investment Trusts; in another words, faceless conglomerates with a corporate office in a low-tax state. Not the case here. Paul, the owner, is here most days, and his son David is here at least five days a week. We know if there are any problems, Paul and David will make sure it's taken care of either by them personally or their top-notch staff who are in whenever the facility is open for business. Freeport Self Storage recently completed a major expansion and we have moved our business into their new building. It's well-lighted, clean, and climate controlled with a nice new bathroom. And we were able to consolidate our two smaller units into a larger one, which will even save us money. They have also upgraded their drainage system to prevent any future flooding, a major necessity in this day and age. If you're looking for warehouse space for your business, or have simply outgrown your apartment or house and need some extra room, I highly recommend Freeport Self Storage.
Reply from Manager on November 27, 2018
Thank you for the great review! It continues to be a pleasure to do business with you and your father.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Very nice facility and people
Harvey Jasper
August 21, 2018
Couldn't have been nicer
Reply from Manager on August 21, 2018
Thank you for your kind review. We are happy to assist you with any of your future storage needs.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Dc
December 31, 2016
Write a review